Quick Answer: How Do I See Blocked Messages On Android?

What happens when a blocked number texts you android?

Simply put, after you block a number, that caller can no longer reach you.

The recipient will also receive your text messages, but will not be able to effectively respond, since you won’t receive incoming texts from the number you’ve blocked..

How do I retrieve blocked messages on android?

You can directly restore blocked text messages on Android to inbox.From main-screen, click on Call & Text Blocking > History > Text blocked history.Now click and hold blocked messages you wish to restore.After that, click on Menu icon on top and at last, click on Restore to Inbox.

Can I see messages from someone I blocked on Android?

and select Blocked calls or Blocked SMS. If calls or SMS messages are blocked, the corresponding information is displayed on the status bar. To view details, tap More on the status bar. … Tap the number in the list of blocked calls or SMS.

How do I see blocked messages?

Steps to view blocked messages.Open messages app.Tap More Archived.You will find all your archived and blocked messages here.

How do I retrieve blocked messages?

Generally speaking, Android phone users can recover the blocked messages if they did not delete them from the block list….Here are the steps:Tap the Call & Text Blocking.Click on History.Choose Text Blocked History.Select the blocked message that you want to restore.Tap the Restore to Inbox.

Can you still receive text messages from a blocked number?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

The article linked does not address your specific question, and is not entirely accurate. Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

What happens to text messages when you block someone?

The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. … If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone.

Do messages get deleted if you block someone?

No, when you block someone in iMessage your message thread history is not deleted. Blocking someone will prevent you from receiving calls and messages from that number/person from that point forward. It does not affect any of the previous messages.